danaxbike.blogg.se

Bonsai forum de
Bonsai forum de





bonsai forum de bonsai forum de

Even calling it Bonsai is a foreign language term.

bonsai forum de

In the USA and most of Europe and even in your country of Australia the words are used very often and are part of the Bonsai culture. As a Chinese-heritage, neo-Australian grower, I also never use such terms as "nebari", "jin" or any of that crap. If my customers were to follow the instructions on Wikipedia, their trees would be Dead. I would like to support the proposal that the entire section on "Bonsai Care" be removed, or moved to separate pages where more appropriate (local) techniques can be discussed. In my opinion, this topic of bonsai care would be better as a separate article. There really is no point in tossing out terms like nebari and yamadori in a paragraph on basic bonsai care. I edited this Bonsai Care section rather heavily just now to remove jargon and keep to the point of generalities without focusing on what people disagree about and different ways of doing things. Kjkolb 19:25, 19 March 2006 (UTC) Better, I hope Apoc2400 14:57, 18 March 2006 (UTC) I contacted them and it has been confirmed that they got the material from this article. Some of the aditions made hre after the section was created are in that page as well. Any help will be appreciatedĪt first I thought "Bonsai care" secttion had been copied from this page:īut looking at the history of this page, it seems to be the other way around. Question is.if I chop the trunk will it sprout again. I am planing to buy this 6 years old jujube tree in Oregon USA and thinking of making a bonsai jujube buy trunk chopping. Phanatical 10:57, 17 January 2006 (UTC) Jujube tree I maintain an Australian nursery, so I keep having to treat trees that have been cared for, following methods prescribed for English, or Japanese climates. I would like to suggest avoiding prescribing methods of care for bonsai as well, as in my experience such advice is foolhardy at best. For example, the use of Japanese terms to describe certain shapes may work for some, but as the son of a Bonsai master, I never use such terms. There is a tendency even here to prescribe certain methods of studying and maintaining bonsai that are not global. The pronunciation instruction ("bone zai") looks (and sounds) sort of weird to me. bad style, should be 'around 1300' or smthn ( clem 17:41, (UTC)) I suppose in the right pot it might look kinda cool for a while.- Nulldevice 14:39, 14 October 2005 (UTC) User:STFUSSABMUD 9:13, It's also not really a good candidate for bonsai - there's no foliage to speak of and it's not going to survive for very long. The kana for "re" is actually an angular, backwards J, which is not the symbol on the pot. By the way, the pot on the main page of that website says "po-ra-to." Someone's clearly screwed up the katakana for "po-te-to." If they can't even get that right. VeritasEtAequitas Looks like a fad/joke on a par with Bonsai Kitten. Sidebar, I'm new to this, so if I mess up on here, someone let me know, I would appreciate it. I guess it's the bonsai community's equivalent of a poseur. The only reason they refer to it as "Bonsai" is because you prune the roots to a certain shape. Someone else 18:02 (UTC) I have seen kits for this sort of thing at bookstores like Hastings, Barnes and Noble, Borders, etc. The above looks like nonsense - "months of neglect instead of years of work" - bad joke? - Tarquin 17:42 (UTC) However, interesting potato roots are somehow less artistic than a miniature tree. (assorted old comments) A more recent development is the use of an old potato starting to grow roots to do the same, in a much less difficult version which requires only months of neglect instead of years of work. 16 What about list of species suited for bonsai?.8 Gauge not referenced in an encyclopedic manner.







Bonsai forum de